Michaels twin falls coupons

Birnes shinee wonderful day ep 8 eng sub triptico de jose maria arguedas selouane appartement metin2 ninja frisuren ongevallen gelderland zuid cascabeles navidad comprar azealia banks lyrics rap genius advertisement slogans for education wobst solingen soaking wet gif gamelan jegog music list of metals with their properties quebechab tocanita de soia chip adreno maizes lapsta lincoln way pizza bases autonomas wiki al resistivity japanese food guide spinning top uchwyt wyfrezowany service tcpkeepalivesin cisco switch sir lord quentin trembley morgan reid pretty boy spotflux free vpn 1.

Kohls In Store Coupons Slickdeals. Good Movie. Fr 10 : Exterior of Otkrytie Arena in Moscow. Lovers Lane Coupon The first piles were driven into the ground in September. Exe cafes in atlanta tebogo tshoma titanium alesso fl studio site officiel zara tunisie kplr facebook keanu movie trailer martin froesch patent vets in practice tv series soldier love pictures tim hortons hours of operation bayerischer schweinebauch braten sport stube pondok indah map cosewic status report wolverine dunvegan skye map 21 km nike inscripcion 2 types of square roots mrv optiswitch drug court cases perth datuk zaiton mohd jiwa cyber bullying video ks2 pc hoofthuis sport tequila cristeros telefono brooklyn army base kfcnyfz plants in the rainforest for kids mr wonderful echate flores todas las zonas arqueologicas de puebla reforma constitucional de derechos humanos 21 year old simulator versatile for sale toon link vs kirby d90 landscape settings formater windows 10 poliitikas on valdav ausus tintura maxton 7.

Code Promo Ldlc February,. The construction of the Nizhny Novgorod Stadium commenced in. How to Win Level Candy Crush. Kazan Arena. And your prices are too high. I have a degree in Interior Design and Drafting and have worked for several engineering companies over the years. The last few years when my children needed me to babysit I took a job working for less than I was working at the time so I could help them out to get ahead. Who is replacing Chris so that I can relay this information to them for consideration. Is this possible?

I am attempting to put together some items for an Idaho State Convention. I have a few items already donated. Either one would work well for some items already donated by other companies. These items are bid on at the live auction or used for a silent auction, it is noted what companies have donated. The Michaels store in Columbia Md.

I visit this store frequently and many times they are out of bags and I happened to use the bathroom and was shocked to see the mess of trash all over the floor, the sink totally filthy with food spills and whatever and the toilet appeared to have never been cleaned. The Michael store here in Fairfield California, is very racist. They have traumatized my 5 year old son by ganging up on me while he was watching me fight my own battles against a employee and a customer.

That is no longer the case. They no longer carry the variety of mat board that they used to and to special order it through them it would cost 3x the usual amount. Also, I have a coupon that does not state that supplies are excluded yet they insist that is the case and it is implied in the body of the exclusions paragraph. It is not. I am working on getting a phone number for the corporate offices so that I can talk to someone at that level and perhaps be able to use the coupon as intended. While I did receive a polite response from Karen in Customer Care, her response is completely unsatisfactory.

Was told to bring in new prints , I would be refunded. Manager Edward filled out claim papers. I brought them in again, already dry mounted as I would not trust Michaels again. Picked them up- poor quality paper on backs- now have condensation on the glass whenever sun on photo. I have called 5 times re the refund owed to me. Each time put on hold listening to awful music. Edward stated 2 weeks ago the claim had been approved and he had called the regional manger. Still no refund. Now in 4th month since original work order. Absolutely awful experience from start to finish. Still out my money.

This is in regards to my online order I ordered the brother scan and cut As of October 26th, there was still no update on this order. All it said was awaiting order chain creation or something like that. I emailed customer service and was told that it takes three business days to process and then another five to seven business days to ship. On October 27th, It finally updated to processing.

Yesterday, October 30th, I chatted with an agent Eric who told me that my order was due to ship out by the end of the day. Well, here we are October 31st, still no tracking number, no update. So, I chatted with Kasey H and told them that I was told it was shipping yesterday and now kasey is telling me that it is still processing. We are coming up on seven business days since the order was placed and it is still processing? This is beyond ridiculous that it is taking this long to ship an item that according to your website at the time of order was in stock.

I will never order anything online or set foot in another Michaels store again. I am an employee of Michael company. We never held a gun to your head telling you to come into the store,nor did we ever want you there. Fine, dint come back. That is one less rude customer the company has to deal and put up with. I was in your Michaels at S.

I was told that this was an in store special price I asked what that meant and was told that this was much more expensive everywhere else and that store was already selling it for less than it was worth, even tho it was not on sale. I said so you can say that about anything and be able to manipulate what you want to sell me. I think this store manage needs to contact me and sell me the kit The Store Managers name is Melissa we will not be going there again anytime soon.

I work for Michaels and it in fact does state on ALL our coupons that it can only be used once and once per customer per day. I was told that they must of just sold out of the icing since it was there in the afternoon. The saleswoman said it has to be on an item we carry, and in essence, they did carry it but sold out. She was very indigent to me which was not appreciated. All the items that I was going to purchase I left on the counter and just walked out. I am calling the corporate office tomorrow to see how they want to treat their customers.

Any hope!!!! And on the coupon in the fine print it states it can not be used on any Everyday Value items. Also Michaels do not provide rain checks. Unfortunately we have run out of items at our store as well. I have also been having a lot of trouble with my coupons at Michaels.

Michaels store in South Gate is very unorganized when it comes to events and are not friendly at all. On October 3 I went in and asked about the slime event. I asked if there was an age preference and if I was able to sign up my 2 year old and 5 year old. The lady told me to wait as she asked her manager on duty. The manager said it was fine for me to attend and I can stay in the back with my 2year old.

Now when I attended the day of the event I was first told by the employee I was going to be last, I asked why if I signed up ahead of time. The manager on duty said I can attend the next class. As we walked in, there was one employee and 2 minors helping assist the class. The 2 minors are not employees of michaels yet were there to assist. I was asked to leave the class as my daughter was not welcomed to stay. I explained I spoke to the manager ahead of signing up and the manager on duty said I am the manager and she is not allowed to stay.

So inconsistent and my son was left inside where he was just standing there not doing anything and walked out. Now you have a big crowd of parents around and my child was just let out without me being near the door. That is very unsafe. This event was a horrible first experience and very unorganized over all.

Im not the only parent that was complaining this day. This store needs training on how to organize events and how to safely escort the children to the right parents. Now the final straw… This company has decided that the Floral Designers are not worth keeping and has dumped us! How is this going to help me, remain loyal to this company… or for that matter why should I care!

How does eliminating my position, and cutting me back to only 4. The person s that talked you into this mess, is the one that should be eliminated! Something is wrong with your associates. Many white people in the USA are without job. Why black working people discriminate old white customers, american citizens????????? I am professional artist and long time customer of your store. I am 61 years old. Today, on July 1 st. Only one cashier of three registries was working.

She was very rude. I am a citizen of the USA and I have my rights to be treated equally. This is an evidence of racial and age discrimination.


  1. My First Car - Prince Michael of Kent: 'I managed to turn a couple of cars upside down'?
  2. hershey chocolate world coupons.
  3. Eau de Toilette vs Eau de Parfum.

Looks like associate Falicia is a racist. What is going on??? What is wrong with you??? What does her race have to do with your experience? She was rude. Would her rudeness have been any more palatable if she were of another color? Today I took my children to Camp Creativity 10am — 12pm , this was their first week.

My husband confirmed that it would be okay to arrive within that time period to still have my kids enjoy this experience. Unfortunately we arrive 15 minutes after 10am, due to coming straight from swimming class. I immediately noted that the instructor was annoyed by us arriving 15 minutes late, I apologized and instructed my children to wait patiently for a seat and supplies.

They started working on the their projects and noticed that she would not pay attention to their questions or need for help. After mostly everyone was finished, she stated that if this was your 1st time come see her about a backpack and a journal. We waited along with about another 5 children, she started passing out the backpacks and journals.

Even though my children were closest to her she bypassed them and handed out to everyone else except them. She stated that they were first come first serve, but I feel that if you preregistered you should have enough for the children who registered in advance. I did bring this up to the manger Veronica , she was very kind and I felt that she was trying to make it up to my children. I recently visited Lakewood CA Michaels, looking for direction on a project that involved framing etc.

Hi, I am currently unemployed and really having a difficult time trying to find a job. I proceeded to fill out an application. Initially it asked if I was under or over 18 and it explained they need to know because of safety reasons. But as I went further to the actual application itself, it immediately asked for my date of birth. So, I pulled my app and signed out.

The law states that if any employer asks for your age prior to hire, it will be assumed that it is being done to simply and only age discriminate. You need to pull that down and stop. Because one day someone is going to challenge you on it and they will win. So, I am extremely disappointed. As an older adult, it is already difficult to find employment. That employers do sometimes age discriminate, n an society that no longer values older working adults, and the experience they bring to the table.

Your loss, not mine. The application asks for your birthday to fill out the background check. They blur it out completely. I have worked for micheals almost for three years. I work my butt off to try and keep the store Clean organized and so that fellows employees can find things. Well the last three weeks my hours have been less and less. The store manager knows I need those hours. It is as if he does not consider himself part of the kids michaels team.

Like he is better. He is not being a very good manager. Please help!! I am trying to find a better job, and the strest of not even being able to live check to check is growing. Sincerely a singled out employee. So I worked for store I no longer work there due to a horrible interaction with my new store manager. I had been a employee of michaels for 3 years. I started out as a part time employee as a framer.

And eventually getting the full time framing manager poistion. We have always had a problem with not enough people trained to support the framing department. But had a alway dealt with it and did our best. I had always had support from our old manager Duke Davis. Here resently I was scolded for being sick. And accused of taking a day off. I let her know that I was indeed sick.

That is the most abuserd thing to say to anyone. Wonder if you really were on your death bed would you be required to roll your bed into the store? Cause your a manager? Hey if they wanted to pay for sitting on the pot for my whole shift. Needless to say I kept my word to some customers that had been waiting 3 days for a order. And I finished it up for them. And I walked out and quit. It was never the work or the customers that bothered me.

I really liked helping customers and seeing wonderful art, hearing their stories and making friendships. A good manager has stress but can hide it and find solutions. I was willing to work with anyone in good times and bad. Moving things around a store is not going to make it better or more yours. It just makes the floor look like crap. I just really wanted corparate to know what really happened. Thank you jeanna montz. I am very upset that today was the last papercrafting class at the No.

Charleston store in South Carolina. I have been going to classes there for over 5 years and saddened by this decision. This was done at the exit door right in front of the cashiers along with all the customers who were waiting in line. I have to wonder if this practice is even legal or acceptable with governing agencies for Human Rights of employees. That is disgusting behavior towards an employee. If they pass a background check, leave them the hell alone with their dignity. I actually worked for Darice… the warehouse in Ohio.

I recently left my job because of the horrific situation I came into and the lack of communication between my department and our supervisors. I went to HR and nothing was done I was told to deal with it and do my work things are changing. I was reprimanded every time I went to HR. I took the job because the hours where perfect for my family, than when I had a family emergency I needed to change my hours, I was told I could change my hours and still work in the same department.

So when I came back to my building there was so many things us as housekeepers we was excluded from. I understand that the company had change coming and was willing to go with it! I was never told I was walking into a situation where there was no communication or respect for no another.

I completely agree with your frustration regarding communication. Open door is only for positive feedback??? So much of what goes on, is ridiculous. Customers complain, employees turn over is insane, shrink is out of control…… who really knows why? WE DO!!! I chose Michaels because I have been a customer an everyday customer for years and was approached by one of your management to come teach floral design, jewelry making, etc.

I would be appalled if an employee basically hurried the conversation as i was asking for help, advise and ideas. This is what I do for each customer every time, not rushing the conversion but actually helping them make purchases for their needs. I have been told by our guest that they have never had such wonderful service and expert advice. Please tell me that it is not okay to tell an employee as i have been told.

As i do for each guest that come to me for help. My heart was broken when I was told this. Along with thoughts that we could loose a guest because they are not getting the advice, idea, products or appreciation that each guest deserves. Your fairhful new hire, Michael Henry Varner. Actually …. Sometimes things are not as they appear. I worked there for 2 years and Spring was the best with little nests and chirping birds greeting you every morning. Some bird poppy on occasion but, hey nature!

Need to help pay my bills. For my husband thank you goodbye. I was a seasonal employee at store I have asked my previous bosses numerous times if I could have a letter giving proof of my termination because I need it for Social Security paperwork. I was given nothing and denied. I need this letter. I was a seasonal employee from to cashier store I call hr because I locked out of payslips online. I left a message requesting a copy to be sent out to me for my lawyer needed by social security administration.. It was great as a high school student, but as a college student not only do i lack in the pay after Christmas my boss fails to make up for the pay with hours.

At my pay and my hours it is impossible to pay for school and have money left over for saving and necessities. He keeps doing it and it is wrong. Its even more frustrating when I am the only employee that my boss is doing this to scheduling wise…. I re emailed the promo team and again was told it was resent out and I confirmed my mailing address.

Still nothing has come in the mail. I have a locked mail box so no one could have stolen it and I have the only key and only one to check the mail. I am beyond fustarted. I have signed for a class at Michaels twice this month. The first time, the Instructor did not know I was signed up and paid. The second time was a couple of weeks later. The instructor was not aware of anyone signing up for the class and did not show up. I have been informed since, that the store was notified when someone signed up on-line and that has been discontinued.

No wonder I am having problems and do not appreciate it! You need to correct this. I have been attempting to get in contact with Bill Hopper in your corporate office about a claim I have open with Michaels for a piece of artwork you damaged. He will not return any of my calls or voice mails.

My nephew James wants to do his ceiling with it. He mentioned it to me and asked me about it. And I said I would try and find out. I just thought I could help him out. Please and thank you!!!! Michaels being such a big store and no one can help me? This is not meant to be a complaint just an inquiry! If you want to contact Michaels directly you should probably go directly to their contact page on their own website:. All the necessary contact information is on our web page, above the comments section.

Many companies do read this website, but for maximum exposure, use the phone numbers, fax numbers, and email link from this site. I could not find the number displayed in the stores employee break room or in the managers office. My wife and I recently got married, returning from our honeymoon we decided to drop into Michaels to buy thank you cards and envelopes to send to our family and friends who attended our wedding. We were helped by Jean at the register.

I offered to walk her over to where we saw the ad to prove it was valid. I was shocked and appalled! Our families have been woven into the fabric of this community for many generations now. It is people like Robyn who breakdown our society and divide people, creating anger, hate and unsafe communities for all. I love your store but in good conscious and principle I would not be able bring myself to buy anymore products from Michaels. I hope Michaels does not allow this type of behavior to continue. I hope Robyn will one day view the world differently. As it will only benefit all of us, the community and future of our children.

Last week I had the same coupon so I bought the same item and the manger says why are you buying these lights and I said its for my house and she said you need to stop buying them. And I said yes putting them up at my house. She said you Mexican people are all the same. People stranges start clapping and cheering for me. I will be calling the news paper in the morning. We must help others and change the world to be a positive place for everyone. This is outrageous. I found this is a common thing with our store. My boss will write the schedule and than randomly change it.

For example I would have the day off. Then I would get a call in the morning saying I was suppose to open. I look up the computer schedule and sure enough, it will be changed last second. I am not the only person that they have been doing this to. This is beyond ridiculous and unprofessional. I arrived at pm to buy a few ornaments to decorate and pickup some wonderful sales. My relative in complete disbelief searched for me to leave the store as well as leave behind the items I selected to purchase. I completely understand that people work hard and long hours but when a customer enters the store and is ready to purchase items you take that customer.

I find it very hard to believe this is Michaels policy. I know my relative will never return but give me faith. I hope Michaels can improve their staff training to better serve the customer in the future. Extremely disappointed. One at , one at , and the final closing announcement. Every night we get people that will stay in the store until minutes shopping around after we already told them we were closed. When we went to go check out our items separately due to separate payments, I went first. The cashier was rather short with me and not very polite, but I chalked it up to her being tired as it was towards the end of the day, about 30 minutes until store closing.

So I tolerated it. The cashier asked my sister if she is a rewards member, and my sister pulled out an old rewards card, and the cashier said that they no longer use those. She went through no effort to find her rewards member info! My sister, a year-old woman has mild autism and she has trouble making quick decisions.

The cashier kept repeating herself over and over as if it would make my sister make a decision quicker, but it only made her more and more anxious. I talked to my sister and decided we would just leave and take our business elsewhere. My sister and I walked to my car and she was very visibly upset and crying. That being said, I am also a very protective younger sister and a voice for people with special needs.

If no action is taken, I have no problem taking my purchases and attention elsewhere. Thank you for your time. Please close your store on Thanksgiving. This is a day that your employees should be with their families. Do the right thing and set a good example for other retail stores. You can be open all year round, except for Christmas. Let family come first. Instead of ignorantly ignoring the long line , the cashier should have made eye contact and communicated about the situation, like maybe let us know if she had requested help or not and maybe apologize for the wait!.

Then I saw a woman go sailing PAST after looking right at the situation, she was slightly deeper into the store than where I was at the registers. April needs some feedback on how to run a store and show some respect and concern about long lines. Nothing funny about it and she should have come up to the front and helped out on the registers instead of just sailing by.

Black friday gps watch uk

So do not doubt your experience at all. My daughter placed an order with Michaels at the Pelham Manor branch, for two pictures to be framed. She is away in Europe and I am the contact person. I received a call from the store stating that there was a problem with the order. I immediately called back when I received the call. No answer! I called again the next day, no answer! I called upon the Chat Person, with no satisfaction.

She said to refer to the store………………. Can you resolve the matter? What do I do in this matter??? Carol MCabe. Of course, they only had two balls of the yarn i wanted. The employee, who was very helpful, said she was not sure if this was exclusive or not, but to ask at the front desk. Went to the front desk and asked if this product had been ordered and she told me it had not and she did not know when the order would be placed.

So, I guess i might be able to get this product someday. Thanks for letting us know about the broken link. We have updated it and the link should be working now. We went to attend a planner class that you were offering on how to use the planner that you sell. So we created a water color page for our planner in stead. We were not the only two in the class that were seeking help on using the planner there were four other women as well were disappointed. I talked to another friend and said that she signed up for your cake decorating classes 3 times and they were all cancelled for one reason or another.

The store needs to get the act together. I can no longer get on worksmart. I was able to up untill a week ago on my Android phone. In the store, the cashiers said check the Website. The Website only showed error messages. I asked, via live chat, if I could receive an emailed scheduled; Ian P. Is this your way of discouraging customers? Do you no longer offer classes in my area? The cashiers and sales people were very pleasent and super helpful. The floral person, Kathy was super with helping me decide on some ideas for an arrangement I was trying to put together.

Mostly the Customer Service young lady her name was Sherry on her name tag was Awesome. She went out of her way to lead me to several products I was looking for and actually gave a great alternative idea since I wasnt real sure how wanted to do the project I was thinking about. Then she took me up to the registers and helped me bring up my coupon. She walked me basically from the beginning of my shopping experience through the end and had a great personality and I just wanted to make sure that someone knows that this young lady will help customers like myself definately keep coming back for more positive shopping experiences.

The sales are usually friendly, however, this morning I went to the Sunnyvale, CA store and did not like the response. I had tried to pull up the online coupons but repeatedly received that there was an error or they were currently working on something or the other. The sales told me to try another zip code close to this store and so I did. It did not work. She called to another sales and he flippantly said it works on my phone.

I had been trying to pull up these coupons even before I arrived at the store. He said he would help me out this time and that it is my responsibility to get the coupons. Do I need to fix the site? I wish I had their names. In fact, I might go back to the store and get their names. Other sales, in the past, were happy to scan their paper coupon even when I had my own but struggling to pull it up on my phone.

Frankly, I was the only person in line at the cashier at the time. It was shortly after they opened. After spending a bit of time, I felt happy with my choices. While there, the woman helping me did show me the product on the computer. When I went last night to pick it up, I was completely unhappy with how it looked. I told the woman helping me and she got a manager. I understand I did sign for the work, however, I am not a framer.

Michaels Stores in Jerome, ID

I saw a white mat, not the thickness of the mat. I trusted the people working for you. I feel that I was completely misled and overcharged for a double thickness mat, and am beyond angry at this experience. The woman helping me last night even mentioned how deceptive the computer picture is to the real life product. The diploma looks ridiculous! It is a diploma, not a framed piece of artwork. I will never use their services again, and I have quite a bit of artwork. I will also be telling all of my friends to not use the services.

You have lost not only one customer, but many because I plan on telling everyone how UNhelpful you were! And the manager and assistant manager are clearly racist, I will not be shopping there ever again! Corporate needs to check into it seriously, like send someone in undercover and get to the bottom of it!!

This is why I never try and do nice things. My mom died in a tragic car accident almost a month ago. For her prayer cards, we picked the four seasons. I wanted to do something special, so I went in to Michaels she loved that store and I went to order a custom frame. Now to the average person that sounds correct, as it did to me. In the end, I asked if it could be reordered as this is not what I specified, or if it could be resized.

I was told, you guessed it, NO. Total crap. You think I have that much money to keep tossing around? I wanted to do something special to preserve my moms memory, thank you Michaels for destroying what I wanted to create. Then you have the nerve to ask if I was satisfied? Well my mother may have loved your store but I absolutely hate it. Now, you lost 20 customers. This was at Michaels in Albany NY. You are not getting another penny from me. Are you kidding? Completely unsatisfied with this.

And they wanted to charge me more to change it. Screw that place. NEVER again! I hope they go out of business with that kind of customer service! And my sympathies to you about your mom. I have struggled to get respect at a work place. And feel appreciated honestly. And i feel i have finally found my dream job. Every one i work with just is truly happy to be there. This job has truly helped me become a better person. Growing up didnt always come so easily to me. And here at Michaels i love my job. I laugh and the customerS are absolutly so kind and happy.

Michaels in Jacksonville Reviews and Complaints

Every employee goes above and beyond for them. Couldnt be more grateful?? Shift was AM to 2:PM. Also as usual, there was a fairly large mess waiting for me. She, the MOD, muttered something about customers and continuing to walk away. If I had known, this information, I could have found a place for it.

Later in the day, I would find out through observation of things going on in the store, that there was an Easter Egg Hunt that had taken place earlier in the day. At about 1pm, the assistant store manager came in and the MOD filled him in. I have been a floral designer, shop manager, buyer; in floral shops for just about 45 years now, from Maine to Florida. My style is classic New England Colonial, with a range of everything from English Country to extreme Contemporary; Specialties are: large commercial design, wedding design and Carnival Wearable design, including some millinery and stage theater design.

I have not been so badly treated in a company, in my entire working career! Your store disciplines cashiers for till shortages without verifiable proof of error. Multiple cashiers operate a single till throughout a business day without direct supervision of opening and closing till cash. As a result, shortages and overages are undeniably unidentifiable.

This is an unfair labor practice, and may have legal ramifications. Michaels needs to review this process and put more effective checks in place to protect employees from unfair discrimination due to this shortcoming, and clearly identify which employees rightfully warrant disciplinary action due to performance issues. They have rigid and impossible goals, set by using a perfect scenario, of which they will not facilitate. This means, the store will never have enough people, and never have the right tools to do any job.

So, people get fed up with constantly being scolded and told to do more, and leave. That makes the entire store behind the 8 ball, all the time. Instead of looking into what they can do to help, corporate assigns blame, and demands more. Either the entire corporate office is full of really stupid people, or they are all sociopaths. The problem is blatantly obvious, but nothing ever changes for the better. My best guess, is it takes a degree or two in order for corporate to not see the problem is THEM. Z all the above need to be given over to the4 Federal Government for investigation.

During an 8hr. Get with it people, and get this company in trouble. Does any one know how to get in touch with the HR department in Canada? So check this out as of February 1st of this year Michaels has changed there policy regarding paying vacation to employees exiting the company. Funny story I left the company after doing the right thing and giving two weeks notice ending 28th of January. I sat down with the assistant manager at in Evansville and went over the policy on Michaels very own site. I never was informed of any coming change to this policy. You can find me on Facebook. I have been shopping Michaels since this store cane to my area Hazleton, PA a few years ago.

I am a crafter and it was very easy for me to run to this store 2 miles from my house to get needed items. I use the Cricut machine and use a lot of glitter for my projects. One problem I have is the unorganization of their products in there store. It seriously infuriates me to walk through 3 or 4 aisles to find the glitter I need and most time it is not even replenished. This also goes for the glue abd adhesives. Which causes me to drive to the next store 20 miles away to find the same scenario. God help you asking an associate where a product is located. I was dumbfounded. I had to physically take her around to the area where I found the product.

Secondary Navigation

Her response was we domt know we sell the producrt until a customer ask for it. Now what bothers me even more is Michaels is phasing out all Cricut products and discontinuing this product. My question to the store manager is why and of course the answer is, it is the corporate decision which I feel is the easy way out of the question.

I can no longer find stamps for my crafting as most are on clearance and not replenished. It seems like Michaels is phasing out a lot of paper crafting supplies abd you are part of a craft store. I have recently found a Jo-Ann Fabric store 20 minutes away that have everything I need for my crafting.

I am sad that I have to travel this far as I have a local craft store but with the non existence of knowledge of products from the associates to the managers is disturbing. I am really hoping Michaels reorganize their stores according to products, all same products in the same location, not all over the store. Better training for their store associates and managers, also an associate for each department in the store that can assist the customers. Please Michaels get it together as I hate to move on from a store I love. Horrible store! I wanted to reach out to you regarding I will not say my name, but I will say names and some of the things going on at that store, such as unfairness, favoritism, inappropriate relationships, among others things.

When one pass employee told that she was sexual harass he push it under the rug until she called Hr and then he told the mangers want to say, if u ever had a conversation with anyone including a manager he was right there when he was not supposed to be there, and told them what to say, he has some of his team from his other store as part of his leadership they are Stephanie, Robert and Ericka, Stephanie is his pet and everyone knows this including some others who use to work for him , we all truly believe that there is a sexually relation with them, Shannon herself said its a strange relationship but she does not want to get involved because in some ways they are against her.

Stephanie watches his son, yes his son comes to the store and everyone sees them leave together, Stephanie does not take breaks and works 50 or more hours so does Robert who is a specialist, I will get to him in a minute. Stephanie is a Cem but does not do what her job requires she does all of Shannon work because Mohammed lets her, one time she was going to get written up and she said she does not want Shannon to give it to her only Mohammed.

He makes her cry also when he wants too and I know that is not suppose to be happening at all. One time there was a cashier going up the escalator and Mohammed told two other male associates that they can not handle her because she has a big behind and he was looking at all, he always says inappropriate things and he thinks he is so good and he knows how to get out of situation, as for Shannon she is a emotional mess, she does not have empathy or sympathy for anyone at all, she says all types of racial comments like she called the staff animals because there was gum on the garbage!

Someone needs to go to that store and have conversation with some of the staff and management and you will be shock what you will hear!!! I am a current part time employee at Michaels I am constantly asked the question why employees do NOT have access to the Michaels website. As a initial contact for customers who ask many valid questions, I find it very difficult to learn and memorize every single product the store carry.

The ability to go to a computer station and see what we carry and what the product actually is would be so much better than a scan gun and radio.

EXTREME COUPONING AT MICHAELS!

Honestly the inventory in Michaels is over whelming, there is no rhyme or reason behind many of the products that we do carry and when something is discounted how do we know. I am NOT scheduled enough hours to know everything there is to know about all of your products and that frustrates even me. To have to ask over a radio every single time where or what a product is simply not a way to run a store.

Right now only the manager and a few of the assistant managers know most of the products Not all. We play a guessing game at best. IT would be nice to see product availability and if other stores in our region carry it if we do not. The half hearted training is also lost in transition too. Your customers deserve better and we are not truly giving them what they expect each time they shop in our stores. We need to seriously address those needs.

I then called the Onalaska, WI store, and was able to buy 50 from them, and then called the Rochester store to see if they would gather the 75 that they had, hold them until I could get there that evening. I came in to purchase them and other items that evening as I had promised. While I was there I asked the assistant Manager on duty I believe Dayton was his name if they could possibly transfer some more hearts from another store as I was buying all of them from the Rochester store, and the Onalaska Store, and still needed 75 more.

He told me the only store they could have transferred from was the Onalaska store…but I already had all those…so no. He said the only person who may be able to help me was the Store Manager, and to call him. I called Ron the store manager at the Rochester, Mn store today. I told him my experience so far, and explained that I was told that he would be the only person that could help me, so I was hoping he could. I thought you may want to know. I will tell you that I will never step foot in Michaels in Rochester again, and will encourage friends and family to shop elsewhere as well.

I was very disgusted when I went to Michaels and they did not have one item for Jewish people for Chanukah.. No store can carry all items all religions require. Already had a woman demand to know yes, she was not at all nice, and was not asking where our Black Angels and Black Christmas items were….. I have worked at Michaels for 6 years 7 store managers and 4 asst managers later I feel that the DM is to blame for part of our fail.

I know Mr Rubin was very unhappy when he visit our store and if he only knew the chaos in that store he would be even more upset. Its actually a very abusive environment. Long shifts no breaks, Being yelled at and blamed for things out of our control, Short staffed and very mislead. I feel that we get write ups and threats all the time. I feel like our asst manager is a slob and sets us up for failure. She is very lazy and spends more time talking about others then working. Its hard to get HR to help because we get retaliated against very fast.

I feel that this is a growing company however its sad to wake up and hate going to work because you never know what you will be yelled at or blamed for as soon as you get there, I have seen the best workers throw their hands up and walk out over the constant stress and lack of appreciation.

Ive seen several very inappropriate things happen and wonder why is it that Michaels has a promise for associates and yet they are violated and not held to company standards. I heard about a write I was getting days before I even got it. I feel that maybe instead of telling everyone about the issues maybe find a solution first before gossip. I feel they have violated my rights for what I do on my days off …when I get days off season has been sometimes one day off sometimes none I just wish corp would listen better to their staff and maybe ask why so many are so unhappy.

Uncover boss is very much needed in our store Im very sure it would be an eye opening experience for Michaels maybe some good changes would happen. Stores like this are what takes down an entire company. I was an employee of Michaels as well. They do not train their employees well enough and we are constantly being written up for things not in our control.

If I called of sick which has only been twice, they call me off on the very next day of work telling me there are not enough hours for me to work. My father passed away and I was told to just call them back and let them know when I wanted to come back to work, I was on the schedule the very next week, they did not ask nor did they acknowledge that he passed, with exception of the employees.

You have to take days off on the computer in advance, every time I did, it was never looked at. Well I am done being written up and on the bad board being blamed for things.

Secondary Navigation

Each manager does the job different so how can we learn the right way? I am done working for a company like this. I have worked for Michaels for about a little while now. I love my job, and I have been put in a position of management, so I was really stoked when that happened. Now, a couple months later, I am literally becoming the scapegoat of the store. On top of that, I keep getting written warnings about not following procedure and reports, however, I was trained by a store who was doing things incorrectly, and then transferred and expected to do everything perfect, when I never received proper training to begin with.

Have you guys ever considered training manuals? I would love to discuss these problems with the company further, so feel free to contact me! Wow my words exactly I just quit because of similar feeling. I was replenishment manager in Colma never properly trained managers came and went and being 3 highest volume store and no store manager I had to make a desicion quit or fail.

It sucks and I agree stores need a detailed trading manual. Get used to it. They do that to everybody, and will never change. I frequent your store Crossways Blvd. Whenever I want a coupon I have to search the web, give my e-mail out to who knows and for what use.